Prélude from Pelléas et Mélisande op. 80

Version :
Score type :Memo: set = score + parts
Quantité :
Prélude from Pelléas et Mélisande op. 80
Prélude from
Pelléas et
Mélisande op. 80

Infos :

Pelléas et Mélisande is a suite derived from incidental music by Gabriel Fauré for Maurice Materlick's play of the same name. He was the first of four leading composers to write music inspired by Maeterlinck's drama. Debussy, Schoenberg and Sibelius followed in the first decade of the 20th century. Fauré's music was written for the London production of Maeterlinck's play in 1898. To meet the tight deadline of the production, Fauré reused some earlier music from incomplete works and enlisted the help of his pupil Charles Koechlin, who orchestrated the music. Fauré later constructed a four-movement suite from the original theatre music, orchestrating the concert version himself.

HAFABRA MusicNº 44 ISRC BE-O89-00-00000
CompositeurFAURE Gabriel
ArrangeurVAN BREE Marcel
Pour• Wind Band
Code prix10

Louis Martinus
Louis Martinus